top of page
< Back

Educational Materials/Courses

Save this article  > 

Honoring The Latest Mortgage Hall Of Fame Inductees

Brennan Doherty
Publication date:
October 18, 2022
Article Summary: 

The Canadian Mortgage Hall of Fame celebrated its latest inductees in a ceremony held in Vancouver, honouring industry leaders who have made significant contributions to the mortgage industry in Canada. This year's inductees included Ed Karthaus, John Kelly, and Elaine Taylor, while last year's honorees, Marty Coubrough, Mark Kerzner, and Don Stoddart were also recognized. Karthaus, Executive VP of Residential Lending, Credit Cards and Marketing at Home Trust, was recognized for his exemplary career in the mortgage broker industry. Kelly, COO at VERICO, was commended for founding two of Canada's national mortgage brands. Taylor, recently named President of Mortgage Alliance, has had a four-decade career in the industry, most notably as SVP of Strategic Partnerships at MCAP. The ceremony also recognized honorees from 2021 who were unable to attend due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Canadian Mortgage Hall of Fame, inductees, Vancouver, mortgage industry, Ed Karthaus, John Kelly, Elaine Taylor, Marty Coubrough, Mark Kerzner, Don Stoddart.

Source Citation: 
Brennan Doherty
Honoring The Latest Mortgage Hall Of Fame Inductees
October 18, 2022
Did you find this article useful? 
Your feedback is important not only to us, but to all the other key players in the condo industry.  Help us by letting us know if this article is relevant and useful.  This will help us prioritize articles that provide helpful guidance to other key players like you. 

Please login to use this feature.

bottom of page